top of page

Acceptance For Being Me : CHUBBY

"Only you, can define yourself".

It's from Bianca in the movie THE DUFF. Woah. I'm very much relate at the same time inspired to her character. She make me realise "That yeah! I don't need to become just like those model bodies. Sexy and hot thingy. I'm proud of this body , as long I have my lovely personality and fluffy heart as well". In the other side if you want to change yourself like kinda lose some weight. You still can. Just remember the #1 rule of doing this kind of stuff : DO IT FOR YOURSELF NOT FOR ANYBODY ELSE. Yes. I mean it. Not because everybody say that " Hey fatty Pat." , " Hey Pig princess" or some stuffs like that. Or like somebody will say " Hey I guess you should lose some weight because your the fattest girl in our class". Yes maybe that's the fact, but the thing is when you do that particular thing for the other person the possibility will be like when this person's gone you'll probably stop too. What I'm pointing out here is, don't depend your decision to others, but to yourself. Well, in this kind of decision I mean. Have your own purpose why you are doing some lose weight ? Maybe, you want to fit in in your most admired outfit or you wanna start a career or just simply having some healthy lifestyle. You are the only one can define yourself not them. You know when you are thin or chubby, because you can feel it for example your thin if you can use your favourite you fitted blouse and you are chubby if you are more comfortable with loose shirt something like that. As long as you are comfortable with you body and it does affect your heath it's completely fine. Most of us might also think I want to lose some weight so that my crush will gonna notice me. Can I just tell you girl!? That there will be somebody who can love and accept you whole-heartedly and fully (Janina Vela). It's not about your size, it's about LOVE. I remember this kind of challenge with my close friend, he's a guy. Honestly saying I'm admiring him that time. So the challenge was like you need to be fit once you came back here (in the city) with the span of more or less 4 months. So for the first 1 month I'm really determined . As in , I gave all my effort and energy. Somethings change , yes. Some says " Heyy, Miggy your looking good. Continue your good work". I'm happy, but the same time I'm sad and disappointed to my own 'cause I gave up. You can't blame me. It hurt a lot. That's the time I agreed one of the most popular quotes in losing weight NO PAIN , NO GAIN. So about the challenge ? I did't pursue it because I realise that I'm not doing this for myself so I stop.

As of the moment I'm weighting 55 kg around 121 pounds with a height of 5'3 feet. Normal. Happy chubby single. So well as you girl ;) There's still a prince charming that prepared for you he's on his way now . :) Me ? I'm still waiting for him. For the meantime I'm just making every moment counts and be learned. As Janina Vela says, " My happy ever after doesn't count on finding the right person but being the right person". Focus of positive side of life ALWAYS. God bless you girls :*

bottom of page