top of page

Devotionals Day #03

" Jesus then said,"I'am the one who raises the dead to life! Everyone who has faith in me will live, even if they die. And everyone who lives because of faith in me will never really die. Do you believe in this ? " John 11:25-26 This verse was taken from the story of Lazarus. Familiar with him ? Well if no, I want you to know that he is the man that bring Jesus back to life. Well, for many of us, humans, might think it's a impossible thing but in him there's nothing that he cannot do. Most of us doubted God so many times, even me honestly, because we didn't yet give our all. The Love,Trust,Dependence(on him), and Time. Because the truth is we cannot see him , we cannot hear him, we cannot feel him, we just don't know how how to believe on something that we didn't see. So let me tell you the truth. You can't see,hear, and feel him right ? What if I told you that , Why is that you believe that there's an oxygen or an air that we've breathe in totally exist even though we cannot see it? Why is that you believe it is your mother that's calling you from afar without totally hearing them properly? Why is that we believe that you that we feel love (or any sort of emotions) even though they don't even touch you or to do things to you?. So what I am pointing out here is that, Why its so hard for us to believe in God ? Many reasons you might think of . But nothing there is a reasonable reason. No excuse. No exemption. Just don't make ourself crazy guys. We can trust him. We can love him. We can care of him. Like, even though he doesn't need that. That even you don't do that to him. He still love you, care for you, understand you, guiding you, helping you, healing you, making you happy, blessing you and believing in you that someday you will remind him, that someday you'll never leave him alone there, that someday you will put all your trust and dependence on him. He never made us feel lonely, because he's always there we just snob him because we are so preoccupied by the things that happening to us , to all those problems, struggles and over happiness that you're having.

He never go away from us. We are the one who leave. Like this scenario. You are living with your most loving father,brother,mother,sister best friend or anyone who's very important to you. You are living there happily and peacefully. Then suddenly one opportunity came, the dream you're dreaming of finally gonna happen, traveling. So you decide immediately without thinking of the other party, your most-loving-someone-of-your-life. So you travel and travel and travel and travel and travel. Until you got tired and lonely. An wondering where is MLSOYL ? Why he isn't here? Then you start thinking that maybe he doesn't love me because he just let me go or even just come along with me. We get mad to that MLSOYL. You forgot him and all. Until one day you decided to come back home. The time you opened the door he was there hugging you so tight that you could barely breath, and repeatedly saying, "I miss you so my dear." You was shocked. The he continue to say,"Where have you been ? I've been waiting for you to come back? Why do you leave so sudden before. I don't even have the chance to kiss you goodbye. You was so happy that day. I want to get along with you but I was thinking maybe it will be more fun if you enjoy it on your own because I'm bit old and I doesn't fit there. You didn't invite me. That made me feel sad but then I just told myself that,"If you're happy I'll be happy too". Then his tears rushing down to his cheeks and continue to hug you. And that's the time you realise all. That he doesn't leave you, instead you're the one who does. You chase your happiness and left you totalness.

I've gone to far from the topic. To sum it up , it's all about believing the impossible , believing to God even though there's do many questionable question given. Stop asking. Start believing. (In faith we're talking here) Faith.Trust.Believing

*God bless you guys. This is my first time to blog my devotion. I'm kind of restart it 'cause I feel like I need a new start. Let's pray for one another. Pray for the nation and the whole world.

Share word change the world.

bottom of page