top of page

Why People Get Jealous ?



" Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud." Corinthians 13:4

There's different kind of person in this whole wide world. And most (or all) of us got jealous to somebody. Maybe to your mother? father? brother? sister? to your friend? best friend? strangers? classmate? to your love ones. So the question there is why? Why we got jealous ? That's the thing we were gonna talk right now. So let me tell you a story first.

Once I was a bratty little girl , I want all I want to be given. If don't I'll get angry and I'll curse them. I will go out somewhere in the house talking to myself that maybe they doesn't love me that's why they don't want to give me what I want. I want all the attention that already given to me are just mine if you stop I'll get mad again. That was before don't worry. I kind off control it now. But recently I failed doing it because I got jealous to some girl because he's very close to my best friend (well that's what I treat him) for the fact that they just met that very day. At first I'm still okay with it I can still take it. But as the time goes she become more close to him like I wanna shout , "Hey girl, what do you think your doing?" Sadly,I can't say that. I saw it with my bare eyes and I already feeling my

eyes fill with tears so I went out and cry out loud (but not very loud) and tell to myself , " No , this can't be happening again. You're already done with this attitude. Stop it! It's not right! God help me!" And continue to ask myself why. I need somebody to talk that time I feel so fragile. I feel so i-don't-know. Honestly, I got mad at the girl. Because it feels like she's getting something very important to me, guess what ? Attention. Then, I seek some advices from my trusted friend and tell him everything. Then at the end of my heart-breaking-speech (lol. just kidding) he ask me few questions. Like , do you think what you're doing is right ? And I answered No. Then, do you think your feeling is right? I answered No. Then he disagree to my answer he said, "Yes your feeling is right. It's okay to feel that way. But the problem is on how you will response to it. Because you are responsible in every action you make. In bible it says there that , Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.(Corinthians 13:4). Also don't be mad if his meeting some other girl its his freedom to get to know people you're not the only girl in his life besides , you're just a friend." That moment I was like , I realise everything and I guess I already know what to do. I will say sorry. Lesson learned , If you really love somebody whoever he/she might be to you , you should give him the freedom to meet new persons. And trust him that with God's guidance there's nothing bad will happen. Love is not selfish, you shouldn't take him/her as your property even he/she is your husband/wife already. Let them grow as a human being. If you care how I am now , well, I'm fine already :) No burden remain.

So, that's some of my story about jealousy. Relate? Anyway so here's some of the things I came up with why people get jealous: 1. We have a low self worth 2. Obsession 3. Insecurity.

1. We have a low self worth. You are easily get envy to others body, faces, hair style, cloths,school,popularity or other things like that. Precisely saying you are not contented for who you are and what you have. A big nah-ahh (meaning= no) . So in order to avoid this thing to happen. First thing to do is to embrace your flaws and consider them as flawsome (awesome flaws). Second, is to accept for who you are and what you have. Lastly, just love yourself! How can you offer love someone if you can't love yourself? Anyway, just love the way you look and everything gonna be smooth and good. Let me just tell you that each of us have our own unique-fabolous-beauty. So you are beautiful. Always tell that to yourself every time you're alone in front of the mirror then smile and start your day :) 2. Obsession Maybe you have a boyfriend or what-so-ever that you love or so important to you. People mind set be like. He's my boyfriend now. So no other girl than me and his family members. Like what ?! Obsession does no help. It's definitely saying that you don't trust him. Like why do you ever enter a committed relationship without even building the trust between the two party at all ? So things you must do is : 1Just don't consider one person as your property as simple as that. 2 Trust and pray for him to God that he will guard his heart so that he will not cheat on you. So enjoy being in love and beloved.

3. Insecurity All of us have our own insecurity. That's called perfect imperfections. Have you ever thought of that ? Like when you've seen a model in the magazine and you want to have her cheek bones, breast, hips and legs. Have you ever think that if you will rather have this body features than what you have , do you think it will suit you? What I am pointing out here is that , most of the things that we hate are body more likely the best asset of you or make you unique among other woman. So in connection with jealously , we tend to get jealous towards somebody because we always think that she's more sexier than me, more kind than me, more attracted than me and so on and so forth. Just stop comparing yourself to other person you're just making yourself paranoid. Just what I'm always saying accept and love yourself. You are you. Period. Accept it.

Intrust all your worries to the and he will give you rest.

Love one another. Stop being envied. I hope I've delivered the right words for you guys :) God bless you all :)

Share the word. Change the world.

bottom of page