top of page

Not My Typical Vacation

Vacation is one of the most awaited moment for most students, like me. After a long-tiring-dying day in school for the whole school year we deserve to unwind. Staying up all night without thinking about you class tomorrow, mind-suffocating subjects and insane-projects. Just spending your time with your friends and family. Having a lot of fun. A lot of sleep. A lot of memories. Learning tons of things. More time with God.That only last for 2 months. Everything ends, as well as vacation.

This vacation I have this year is not my typical vacation. It's very far from my plans and expectations. So let e share my journey this past weeks.


First Week : Started My Blog/Website

Finally! After 123654789 years I finally have the chance to share my words or thoughts online. I guess , I just started loving journalism that much when I already have my red mercury drugstore notebook (actually it's a planner for year 2015) so it means to say that God already prepared my needs for this year 2 years ago! It's overwhelming to share my first post there [here] the one entitled: Acceptance of being chubby. At that very day (April 21,2017) was my father's 52nd birthday. I love my prudrabells even though we got a lot of misunderstanding.

Second Week: Start of my career (Babysitting)

At first I find it so hard and challenging to do a in-house babysitting to my Ate's baby. I never thought that I will stay there for a week and go home by Saturday night. As the time go by I really appreciate their company and experience things that I'm longing for and new things as well. It's like a gift of God to me through them . I don't have any idea why I deserve this but God is really good and compassionate. He never fail me. He always know what's best for me.


Third Week: Babysitting and Beach So I'm back with my worky by Monday this week. I've improved a bit. Because I already enhance the proper cooking of dried fish, it's not overcook now (laughs). I already learn how to do this-and-that's. Learn new good practices as a lady.

By Thursday that week we've made our way to Casa Amara somewhere in Batangas. It's a wonderful day for me that day. It's a dream come true again. The view of the nature captivates my heart. I wanna cry that time because of the joy. Staying by the blue-sea view is always been my dream. That's the reason why my dream of being married by the beach , strengthen. As we stay there I also tried going down to a mountain-like or a trail just to be on the beach ( my legs hurt a lot that time) , snorkelling and scolded by my loving-funny Tita S. because we stay there until the sun is about to set. I'm just the only girl there and there's a lot of goons out there. I don't realise it because I'm occupied by my happiness. Fourth Week: Divisoria

And yes I already step my feet in Divisoria! (confetti) It's one of my dream to be in that place. Because I want to experience 'siksikan' [jam] there and to see many stalls around me . To check and try things that attract my eyes . Try new foods and to spend my time with my loved ones. We've gone there about 2 or 3 times this week. So it's great and tiring week.

Fifth Week: Babysitting And they're back from a travel. How I hope someday I can travel a lot too. Anyway, everything was just fine. Just the usual things to do , buying, preparing ,cooking, helping and so on. Until Tuesday night. My niece got sick. She had a fever then. She also vomit and cry a lot. Then by the next morning things got worst. So we run her to the hospital. By an hour or 2 she got well. During those time I was ask to buy food at the cafeteria of that hospital, even though it's my first time in that place. I've gone to the 5th floor of the building and wander around and see if I'm on the right place. I ask and found it.

As we making our way back to the parking lot , they decided to stop by a coffee shop [Starbucks Cafe] and by some drinks. It's my first time to try their beverage their [yes it's true] . I picked the Green Tea Cream, because knowing me I already fell in loved with tea [except afternoon tea and flower teas]. And I was like "dream come true again" (with eyes-with-heart emoji). Yay! By Sunday this week , finally, our biking at the river banks happened. It's a very challenging that time because on our way back to the main bicycle rental the rain drops so hard and we got soaked with raindrops and muddy pants. (hahaha)


Sixth Week: Gala time/ Stay Home

I spent time with my papa in Baclaran and MOA with my papa. 'Cause I realised that I don't have that much time with him. And I know the feeling of being alone and forgotten that's why I accompany him (laughs). The rest of the week was just typical like staying late at night and browsing the internet with a foodie beside me. 'Healthy habit'. Just kidding it's not a good idea don't do it.

Seventh Week: Wonderful Week

Monday is a boring day. Tuesday is not. Because I'm with our church friends and we had our Silent Retreat. Familiar with it? Well, silent retreat is a practice in which you should stay silent as much as possible [no talking], far from people and no cellphones. Only bring a bible (and/or any inspiring spiritual references), notebook (or anything you can write in) and your heart. Why do we need to do this ? Because as a follower of Christ shouldn't we be following in He's footstep? Be Christ-like believer ? Also, this is practiced to help ourselves to reflect on our life with Christ. Just you and Him in silence and prayer. It's a hard challenge or task for most of us because we're already get to used with the noise of the world. But if you will experience silent and solitude you will find peace of mind. It's such a great achievement for me to talked only 8 times for 4 hours. Because knowing me , my mouth in non-stop once it starts to generate. After that, we spent our time wandering and laughing around. It's such a great experience until I cried. Wanna know why? Because I'm hurt emotionally by misinterpreted words. I will not mention who's the person might be. But I'm okay now.(HAHAHA) That night there's a sleepover happened in my Tita's house. There, we spent our whole night watching movies (well not me 'cause some of the time I was writing at the one room there) crying-while-writing with acoustic songs covered by Ysabelle Cuevas . (Hi Ate Ysabelle! ^_^) After my emotional moment of truth (hahaha) I go out and we watch My Ex and Whys. So cutie [the movie]. I also experience that week not to comb my hair for 2 days. Because I thought there's no comb there until Saturday. I'm so dumb not to saw that one brown brush comb at the shelf. By Sunday this week , I got so emotional [when I say 'so' it really is]. Wanna know why ? 'Cause I feel like my bestfriend have a new bestfriend . (laughs) I'm overthinking. Don't do that. (hahahaha)

Eighth Week: All In One

I'm back with babysitting . Woah! I need adjust a bit. Inhale. Exhale. So yeah! I'm good now. Tuesday , we've been to Venice Grand Canal , my first time agian. Dream come true. Wednesday , we've been to Tagaytay. We bought some organic soaps, hair care , health care products. The store called Ilog Maria, place was bit far from national road but still reachable. After that we've gone to our second destination to Balinsasayaw where we ate pineapple rice (it's sweet unique), kare-kareng seafood, gulay, grilled tuna belly and bulalo. When I'm done eating I feel so dizzy or sort of headache unknowingly why. But then of course knowing me I still manage to take some pictures and made some poses [even though it doesn't suite my body] and yeah everything went fine that time. Until the time we're on our way to our third destination , the road and everywhere in that particular part of Tagaytay was covered with fog that you can barely see the buildings and roads without turning on the light [of the car and buildings] then suddenly the rain start to become heavier so they decided to back out and go home rather. But of course my story doesn't stop their. We've stop by the gasoline station with different kind of restaurant and stores on its side. They planned to have some drinks at Starbucks. So I got mine , with my first love there the Green Tea Cream [kind of frappe]. I'm really in loved with the taste of it because it's my first and last [flavor]. I'm so dramatic this time, but who cares right ? And because of those beverages that I have taken in. I've experience again being stuck at traffic in Edsa for almost 1 and a half hour and your bladder is already full. So by the time we arrive at the house, I struggle a lot to the point that I'm already crying. Urinary Track Infection (UTI) infected here [ XD Disobedient child when young be like] . That night I'm really inspired and motivated. That I end up doing chores that I don't usually do. [Disclaimer: I'm not boasting, just sharing] Trying the product that they brought for me (Thank you Ate and Kuya) and end up writing this entry. That's how Thursday ended. Fridayyyyyyyyyyyy, this is my last day as a teen worker [XD] I already felt half tired-sad feeling and half happy-excited feeling this day. I wanna sleep all day . [Please.Please.Please.]

Anyway I just search about my condition on Google [I know it's not really ideal but it's the easier way] because this past week I'm having this kind of feeling that every time I ate more than 1 and a half cup of rice I feel so bit dizzy afterwards. Then according to my not staid research I found out that maybe it's because my blood pressure lows down. So to prevent it I should drink a cup of water about 15 minutes before eating , exercise and lessen carbs on mah meaaaaall. Eye opener are coming along my way now . It slaps me so hard [not literally]. So my plan ? I keep it to myself and the people I trust for now and I'll tell you in the right time.

So that's my 8 weeks summer vacation goes. I'm going back to province tomorrow.

- - - - -

My vacation [summer] this past years is one of the most significant and memorable vacations of my life. I explore a lot of things. I made a lot of things. I've cultivated my deep emotions. I already try some of the things I didn't try before. I already found my best friends , name it. As the times go by somehow I'm learning to find myself and be myself more because I know I'm surrounded with a lot of people who can accept and love me just the way I am. So to my friends out there, Hi! Thank you. Thank you for sharing your lives to me. I love you all! I will miss you. Stay safe and God bless you. Until next summer ?

Thank you Mama M. , Tito , Tita , Ate , Kuya , Papa for making my vacation possibel ['couz you let me have it]. I'm looking forward for more . I will always love all of you. Mhuaps. God bless you all.

Special thanks to God. Hey God! You never fail me! I love you because of everything it takes me to have what I have right now. From my ups and downs. Thank you for blessing me those kind of people around me. Thank you for showing me that what's impossible to me is always possible to you. May the whole nation praise your name!

So until next vacation ?

Share the word, change the world.

bottom of page