top of page

Free Ticket , Free Happiness

" The human heart is bigger than the world." - Carlos Bulosan

Earlier this day, around 12:30 pm we already made our way to the venue for the Musical Theatrical Play entitled 'Siak ni Carlos Bulosan' [I am Carlos Bulosan].He is an English-language Filipino novelist and poet who spent most of his life in the United States fighting for the fair treatment for the Filipino migrants. He is remembered as a progressive anti-colonial, pro-labor, humanitarian voice by an array of communities including Asian/Pacific Islanders, organized labor, academics and intellectuals, and a wide range of social justice; ethnic; and activist communities.

This play was wonderfully palyed by the students from Jocson College. The performance was unexpectedly amazing. Their voices are fantastic , the way they project their actions was so natural, facial expressions and professionalism are very well practiced. No doubt that their talent can be featured sooner or later nationwide. And I will be a fan of this group. But if there someone that really stand out for me is the man who played the main character, Mr.Wav [I don't want to expose his whole name for I don't have any consent yet...haha]



Mr. Wav for me is a humble and easy-to-get along person. How do I know? Well, secret [hahaha]. His smile and eyes captures my attention and his voice made my nerve chills [in positive way]. So you get my point. So after their performance I'm so eager to have some picture with him. This is the first time I 'fangirling' because before no matter how attracted am I before , I'm not interested to have those stuffs. And you know what I understand now those fans out there who even cry when they got close to their beloved artist. Because the time I got the opportunity to have a picture with him, the joy was overflowing. Seriously. This was a wonderful experience that, I guess, I won't forget.


I do believe that we should take every opportunity that come across our path for ,sometimes, it gives us the best experience you never thought you will experience. Like what I had now, I took the free tickets for this play. Whoever who sponsored this, I'm so thankful you did because you made many people happy :) For Mr. Wiv keep it up . Thank you for the happiness and inspirations you bring in my life at this point :) You made us and me so happy :) May God bless you always and your group. Until next play?

TODAY'S MEMORY ARE FINISHED.

Share the word, change the world.

bottom of page