top of page

Who Is Mature?

"Maturity is not when we start speaking things. It is when we start understanding small things." -unknown

One time, my old classmate told me that, "You know what Irene you're not getting matured in anyways, still childish." Which really strike like , " What you have just said ? Are you kidding me ?" But anyway I don't told her that instead ," You know what , all the things what I am doing, like what have you seen are just my way of trying to be funny or to make people happy in a sort of way." then I laugh. And now I really what to point out that maturity doesn't be seen just by one particular action , that particular word etc. Don't say, " He's not matured for he still play with kids." or " Look at that guy, he's so matured for letting the young lady pass first." Don't conclude yet by just one action. Because first and for most humans have different personality in specific situation. People outside the family never know who really you are. I don't really know why it breaks my heart somehow. Maybe because it makes me feel something like I am are not appreciated. Until I realize that , " Ohh, I can't please everybody out there no matter what." And I'm trying my hardest to accept that fact for knowing me , I want to befriended with almost everybody and once they ignore or reject me I feel like there's something wrong with me. But going back to the point maturity comes when you don't see things by what most people do, but when you go deeper and you can see a bigger picture for one specific thing. Maturity is when you know how to let go the things that holding you back. Maturity is when you know your responsibility. Maturity is being brave enough to face the real world with confidence. Maturity is when you start accepting yourself without comparing to anybody. Maturity is being able to understand a situation and be wise enough to handle it.

We all have a different view of life. We all have our different way of living life. We all have our own story to tell. We all experience difficult things that made us who we are now. So don't judge a person by just looking how she act but on how she think.

bottom of page