top of page

Technolympics 2017 x Mr. Kilay

"Although we don't have any awards to take home. The experience can not be paid with anything."

Yesterday, we compete for Technolympics Skills Competition Division Level at Luciano Millan National High School (LMNHS), Asingan, Pangasinan. It was our [my classates and I] first time to belong in this kind competition and it's been a long time since I have one [competetion].What I expected is far from reality. Before we made our way to the venue we are all exicited wondering what this event all about.


So first, let me share you my expectation. I thought our bazaar will look like this [the image on the left side]but the reality is not. It was very sultry and boring at first because our place are kinda 'out of place' so afterwards our advisers decided to ask to move it to the place wherein more people will have the chance to discover our products. And the fun start there. I started to boost my confidence to the highest level. With the help of our neighboring stall we started to call out all the people passing by and our sales started to grow somehow. It was overwhelming to see when people started to go back and forth just to buy again our products.

Our team competed for Food Bazaar, Landscaping and Wed design . It was a new experience and I was thrilled or should I say excited when I saw a media passing by in front of me hoping that they will ask me some question but of course it did not happen. 'Cause that's how life works, not all our expectation will be same as reality. Later on. We enjoy our lunch with delicious dish called Adobo [pickled meat with condiments]. and the moment continue. As I observe there's a lot of people in the hall and every municipality in the whole Eastern Pangasinan are there to take pride in their own products.


Before I forgot to say our neighboring municipality is San Manuel. They are selling green mangoes, dried fish, salted shrimp fry etc. And I mind to share you a person named Bryan Biado AKA Mr. Kilay *laughs*. Who is also belong to the nearby bazaar. I just got curious about his personality. And I can say that he is good-mannered one. At first the only personal info I got is his last name and by the time I got home I start researching and after 30 minutes I found it. *laughs* Although we don't have any awards to take home. The day-long tiring yet fantastic experience was can not be paid with anything. Maybe a lesson to be learn. That next time we should prepare better and know well our perspective costumers. But other than that, is to enjoy every opportunity that life gave us.

So until next time ? Share the word, change the world.

bottom of page