top of page

Friendship: NO RULES


What a good day it is. I realize a lot of things what friendship really was.

Before anything else I want to say sorry to Dagaa. For being so insensitive and immature. Having a true friend is one of the most amazing treasure we can have. And I'm happy to found few of them in my life. Looking back when I was still younger like 5-8 I never really have real friends 'cause you know I'm a bad kid. I fight with almost everybody and I'm kinda spoiled, I don't know. But years goes by and finally God gave me more than just a 'friend', he gave me real friends they may be few but they are true. I can't deny the fact that I sometimes overdo things. I go over the limit and be so demanding of time, attention etc. I don't know. But I do feel bad for myself. I feel like I'm so selfish and very 'bossy' kinda friend, like my childhood behavior. Just recently when I think the reality hits me. I woke up from a very bad expectation and see the real world of friendship.

"Friendship shouldn't have rules." Those words are the reason why I'm writing this. This is my nature, I want attention and honestly I'm demanding, that's true. To some of my friends, I don't know what makes it that way but I just know that it hurts me when I don't have it. But no, I want to change this nature that I call. 'Cause it affects so much things in my life. "Cause friendship suppose to be like freestyle connection no rules, don't demand anything because some might misinterpret you and it will lead you to the worst scenario."

"Friendship will always be a friendship no matter what." The second reason why I'm writing this someone also told me that. No matter how you hate each other. No matter how hard you fight. No matter how the communication fails. No matter how you miss each other. No matter you're at your best or worst. It will still be a friendship if it is. "We should accept differences, because that what a friend suppose to do, right?" This makes me cry. I just realize... that not all of my friend value things as I do, not all my friends love things that I do, not all my friends can understand my opinion,not all my friend can go through my drama, not all my friend have the same priority as mine, not all my friends are active in any social networking sites... simply we're not the same. But still, you can go through it and use to it.

With those words that I heard or read. Thank you for unveiling my sight to reality. I know I have flaws, but thank you for staying still. With all my drama and immaturity. I will not promise anything, but I will do my best and change for good.

For those I've hurt or experience the same thing from me. I apologize. I can say nothing but, " I'm sorry for everything." To all my friends out there, Thank you. Sorry.

I love you all.

bottom of page