top of page

What A 15 Years Old Learn About Love

Before my 15 years old journey end I just want to share

the things that I learn about love , so far.

We all know that teen years was one of the best moments in our life. During this moment you can slowly feel how 'love' really works. We once loved, broke and believed again. So let me start it.

Okay. love. love. love. A very small word with a very big meaning and sometimes we can't really explain how it works. Looking back when I was still a kid I never really know what is the true meaning of love. Before, I thought love is just saying "I love you" and that's it. But that was a decade ago. Now that I grow older somehow I can see love in a different way.

"Love will make or break you" a very common quote that most of us believe in. Which in fact is true. But looking to a different view. Love will make you as a better person and make you believe to the so-called word "forever". But once it break you, the "forever" will become "ever" as in, you will ever dare to love again. But once "Mr. Right" came to your life your eyes will look like this 😍. And your heart will beat faster than ever again. Some people call it foolishness but for me it's not. It's a sign of hopefulness. It is being hopeful that someday, somewhere, someone will love her truthfully.

As the time goes by I slowly learn what's the difference of Infatuation and Love. Let's borrow some knowledge from Mr. Dictionary

Infatuation - an intense but short-lived passion or admiration for someone or something. Love - an intense feeling of deep affection.

It can simply mean , "I like/want you" and "I love/need you". Because sometimes we feel like we need them well in fact we just want them. For example, where you are at the mall and so pass by the department store and one garment caught you attention , it's a black-sleek coat and you really wanna by it because it looks so comfy, on trend and classy. Without actually thinking that you don't need it because you're in the Philippines and our weather here is really sultry. Same as love not all you want is what you really need.

Sometimes I don't really like how destiny works. It's full of 'come and goes'. It will let you met new people whom you want to be with 'cause you can get along so well. Who will make you feel so loved and cared. Who will treat you like a precious gem. But then all of the sudden it will end. That's why I make sure to cherish every moment I have with the people who is important to me because you can never tell what future awaits. But no matter how I hate destiny in that very moment, I realize what it really mean as I moved on. You will learn that it's not unfair , it's just the right thing to happen. Because what making me happy now is what all my past brought to me. In the other side. The love I learn in my family is somehow far from what I expected. In our family I learn that love is putting you patience to the next miles. Love is keeping together no matter how mess up it was. Love is caring even when you are angry. Love is keeping the communication valued. Love is when you need to stay up at night because of emergencies. Love is all about staying and fighting for life even you have a lots of reasons to give up. You don't always need to have a complete family to find love. Love is understanding why things need to happen.

Furthermore, I also learn that love is all about accepting differences between the two people. That we shouldn't control how other will interact with you. Because there are things that you value more than the other and vise versa. Just don't let that differences ruin something that you built, like friendship or relationship. You shouldn't demand more that you should. Don't demand too much time and attention specially if you're just a friend [wahahaha] something that I learned last year, hopefully you don't do the same mah fellas.

At the age of 13 is when I all started to wonder about a lot of things. I have a lot of question and realizations up until this moment. It may not be as wide what an 18 years old, 25 years, a 30 years old or even a 60 years old learn about the real meaning of love. But this is what I know and feel right now. Everything I have said right now can still be change and improve. So until the next, "What A ** Years Old Learn About Love" ?

Before I forgot. Love is all about believing that love do exist , he is Jesus :)

Keep spreading love <3

Share the word, change the world.

bottom of page