top of page

He calm the storm in my heart

It'a been a long time since I last write here. Marami nang nangyari. My depression keeps on reoccurring and my my meds are back again. I experience mental breakdown from time to time. Thanks God I manage to pick myself up fast.

What's wrong about depression, it ruin you even in your happiest time. I'm literally happy but it keeps on peeking and it ruins me.

My heart is broken again but this time I can handle myself well. I ended the relationship because my depression affects our relationship.

Every night, is my weakest point recently. I feel so down and empty. I just wanna lie down and listen to music until I cry. Crying is the only way to release whatever it is. Then last night, I came across the cover of John Roa, the song entitled PEACE by Hillsong Young and Free. It makes me cry real hard. It makes me realize that God can only help me. That only God loves me. He will never leave me.

It will never easy to live with depression but I know someday I will conquer it.

bottom of page